Prime Mover Ai-jen Poo awarded MacArthur Fellowship

Congratulations to domestic workers movement leader Ai-jen Poo for being named a 2014 MacArthur Fellow. In addition to serving as a well-deserved recognition of Ai-jen’s individual creativity, the award also honors the innovation and influence of movement leaders and the millions acting collectively to reshape society for the better. Ai-jen joins several other Prime Movers—Majora Carter, Mauricio Lim Miller, Rebecca Onie, Rosanne Haggerty, Sara Horowitz, and Will Allen—who are also MacArthur fellows.

The full story at >>

More about Prime Mover Ai-jen Poo >>